DAY 2:

day 2

Saturday morning is a little more media out of the loop then weekdays as I work most of the day so i’m physically separated from my phone while i wait tables. The morning social media wake up ritual is usually cut short to 10 minutes and i’m away at work from 8am – 5pm.

Come 5pm I break through my bedroom door exhausted. I V line directly to my laptop and bring up a streaming service. Right now I am opting more towards stan rather than Netflix as my binge TV show of the month is RuPaul’s Drag Race. Its one of those shows I can watch for hours as it doesn’t require too much concentration and I can usually be doing other things such as using my phone as I watch it.

Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 11.46.14 AM

This photo is a screenshot from my own stan account.

Like Netflix, I have discovered Stan has the ability to continuously keep playing episode after episode. I also like that it personalises its site depending on what other shows you have watched previously. The home page of Stan gives you options of shows that are similar to ones you are already watching as well as what is new to the site.

I still cant believe how much time I spend watching trash reality shows like these. I think its the set up of these streaming services that almost trap you into watching more and before you know it you were supposed to be meeting your friend for dinner and you’re stuck coming up with a better excuse that isn’t ‘sorry I was watching the season finale of Rupaul’s Drag race season 6″.

DAY 2:

Leave a Reply

