DAY 5

day 5

I have just recently come home from a 3 month trip to America and i just got my film developed. I spent the morning sorting through the photos. I like to use VSCO editor which I have on my phone. I definitely should just look for an online editing program because the process from laptop – phone – laptop can be a bit tedious but i’m used to the way the editor works so I don’t mind the process.

Screen Shot 2017-03-29 at 1.48.57 PM

The photo I have included in this post is from my own social media site and is my own photos.

Once I was happy with the edits I shared my photos and spent the next few hours catching up on uni work. I mostly engaged in blackboard where I watched the online lecture from my Popular Culture class. (isn’t it great how they just record everything for you these days? I mean even submissions are all done online soon you wont even have to be face to face with a teacher to get a degree!)

This evening I was actually catching up with my friend from America. It was great but I couldnt help but think about how much we needed social media to interact with each other. It was constantly snapchatting what we were doing so other people could see or checking in to where we were eating and then posting pictures to instagram – to show other people. We couldnt just enjoy each others company without the help of social media. I think after this week of documenting my online media use I’m going to have to start leaving my phone at home.

DAY 5

One thought on “DAY 5

Leave a Reply

