DAY 6

day 6

Being a music student I like to stay up to date with different music platforms. I am regullarly browsing through soundcloud and coming across fun artists as well as keeping up to date with tracks that artists I already follow post. Although soundcloud has changed a bit to get on board with other competing streaming sites (boo adds and having to pay now) I think its still ahead of other sites as it allows artists to post bootlegs of songs they wouldnt necessarily release formally.

I like that with a click of a button you can ‘like’ a song which then adds that song to your liked section and saves it for you so you can access it easy.

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 1.01.11 PM

 

It also has an option to repost which I do if I like a song a lot.

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 1.02.51 PM

My friend just released a new song so I even went one step further today and shared it on my facebook feed!

Something I do like about streaming sites such as spotify is that they allow you to make song radios. By choosing a song you already like they then curate a playlist similar to that song. To me its also a great way of being introduced to new artists that are similar to ones you already engage with.

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 12.56.25 PM.png

DAY 6

Leave a Reply

